Alberta Schools' Athletic Association

ASAA Contact Information

The Alberta Schools' Athletic Association is the governing body for 12 high school sports in Alberta.

Alberta Schools' Athletic Association
11759 Groat Road
Edmonton AB T5M 3K6
Phone:  780-427-8182
Fax:      780-415-1833
email:    info@asaa.ca

 

ASAA Executive & Staff

President

Tom Christensen
Olds High
4500-50 Street
Olds AB T4H 1P5
Ph:  403-556-3391
Fax: 403-556-3375
email:
tchristensen@chinooksedge.ab.ca

 

Past-President

Dave Jones**
Harry Ainlay High School
4350 111 ST
Edmonton AB T6J 1E8
Ph:  780-413-2700
Fax: 780-438-1465
email: dave.jones@epsb.ca

Executive Member at Large
Joyce Loucks
***

Foothills Composite

229 Woodhaven Drive

Okotoks AB T1S 2A7

Ph:  403-938-6116 

Fax: 403-938-7365

email: loucksj@fsd38.ab.ca

Past-Director of Athletics

Heather Bartling

Bonnyville Centralized

Bag 1200

Bonnyville AB T9N 2J7

Ph:  780-826-3366

Fax: 780-826-2959

email: heather.bartling@nlsd.ab.ca

Director of Athletics

Michael Vaughan

Three Hills School

Box 696

Three Hills AB T0M 2A0

Ph:  403-443-5335

Fax: 403-443-2052

email: michael.vaughan@ghsd75.ca


Director of Athletics

Hank Smid

St. Paul Regional High

4701-44 Street

St. Paul AB T0A 3A3

Ph:  780-645-4491

Fax: 780-645-3279

email: hank_smid@sperd.ca

Executive Director*
John Paton
Percy Page Centre
11759 Groat Road
Edmonton AB T5M 3K6
Ph:  780-427-8182
Fax: 780-415-1833
email: john@asaa.ca

Assistant Director*

Prov Championships & Student Initiatives
Josh Boyd

Percy Page Centre
11759 Groat Road
Edmonton AB T5M 3K6
Ph:  780-427-8182
Fax: 780-415-1833
email: josh@asaa.ca

Assistant Director*
Athletic Director Initiatives (AIAAA)
Tyler Callaghan
Percy Page Centre
11759 Groat Road
Edmonton AB T5M 3K6
Ph:  780-427-8182
Fax: 780-415-1833
email: tyler@asaa.ca

Assistant Director*

Coach Education

Michael Steele

Percy Page Centre
11759 Groat Road
Edmonton AB T5M 3K6
Ph:  780-427-8182
Fax: 780-415-1833

email: michael@asaa.ca

Compliance Officer*

Ian MacGillivray

Percy Page Centre

11759 Groat Road

Edmonton AB T5M 3K6

Fax: 780-415-1833

email: ian@asaa.ca

Admin Assistant *

Elyshia Korobko

Percy Page Centre

11759 Groat Road

Edmonton AB T5M 3K6

Ph: 780-427-8182

Fax: 780-415-1833

email: elyshia@asaa.ca

*Denotes ASAA Staff

**Dave was appointed by the Executive Committee to complete the last year of Garret Doll’s term as Garret has accepted a position of Senior Manager, Field Services, Alberta Education

***Joyce was elected to replace Marg McCuaig-Boyd who was elected as MLA and appointed to Minister of Energy in the recent Alberta election