Gratitude for this land

We acknowledge Treaty 7 territory; the ancestral
and traditional territory of the Blackfoot Confederacy:
Kainai, Piikani and Siksika as well as the Tsuu T’ina
First Nation and Stoney Nakoda First Nation.

We acknowledge the many First Nations, Metis
and Inuit peoples whose footsteps have marked
these lands for generations. We are grateful for
the traditional Knowledge Keepers and Elders
who are still with us today and those who have
gone before us. Our recognition of this land is
an act of reconciliation and an expression of our
gratitude to those whose territory we reside on,
or are visiting.