Rugby 7s

At the 2018 Annual Planning Meeting, the ASAA Board of Governors approved bringing in Rugby 7s as a sanctioned ASAA Activity.

  • Provincials will be in Edmonton on May 31-June 1. Each zone will recieve one berth in each category
  • Competition will be in two tiers (Tier 1 - 800+ / Tier 2 - 799 or less).
  • Students can play on a 7s and a 15s team up until their zone competition - when they must pick one or the other. Students MUST be registered on the respective teams on the SRS in order to be considered eligible.

For the full policy click here.

A list of registered teams for 2019 will be available in the spring.

Provincial Wildcard Allocations

As per ASAA policy, provincial wildcard slots are determined based on zone’s results at previous provincial championships (see page 116-117 of the ASAA policy handbook for more details. For 2018-2019, the wildcard allocations will be as follows:


Tournaments (listings, sanctions)